Current Time: 05:04 am EDT

Interview with - Iva Herrera!

Downloadable Entire Thread (For Excel, use Save As...) 1
  Creator Post Date

Zoey

Today we sit down with the lovely Iva Herrera!

1. Have you ever been to the Realm before? If so, what drew you back?

This is my first time in the Realm.

2. Are you finding it more fun to be social, or to train hard for ranking?

I like a mix of both. Training gives me that ‘alone time’ that is often needed.

3. Has anyone, a Legendary or Gen X ever been rude to you since your arrival?

No, no one has been rude. I haven’t interacted much with Legendary or Gen X persons. A few here and there, and especially once I joined my coven. I don’t take the silence personally. I can imagine those at Legendary status have seen the rotating door that death provides and probably get exhausted welcoming/mourning those. It can be hard to gauge who will have the fortitude to stick around.

4. Do you serve in a Coven/Sanctuary?

Yes, I am in a coven, The Menagerie.         

5. Who do you admire and strive to be like, but in your own way?

This is a difficult question. Perhaps some of the older, Legendary ones that persist and remain and exist on their own terms without fanfare or recognition. They are clearly here for their own reasons and nothing else. I admire that. I’d also add my coven leader Dessa Chambers. She’s elegant, wise, and can be a bit formidable. All traits I wish to emulate.     

6. Do you find ranking to be a tough task? Does your Sanctuary/Coven offer you help and advice to meet challenges?

Ranking can be. There is much mystery in it, which I get is part of the appeal for some. As a task-oriented person, I do enjoy having a ‘checklist’ of sorts in knowing what I need to tackle to move up. That is why I don’t hold ranking as my highest priority in the realm.

That being said, there are several in my coven who are very knowledgable and helpful in helping uncloak the mystery of ranking.